Halfway There—Happy All-Star Game Day, Folks

I can’t believe we’re already halfway through the 2012 baseball season (also, does anyone else hear this playing in their heads? Well, now you’ll have it stuck for a while. You’re welcome). With the MLB All-Star Game upon us, I couldn’t help but think back to how I had an amazing opportunity to shoot the All-Star Celebrities and Legends Softball Game at Chase Field in Phoenix last summer (as well as photograph and conduct interviews during batting practice). I was really disappointed to not get the media pass for the actual game, but being on a professional baseball field was a dream come true. I took just a split second to soak up the view of the stadium and its big, bright lights from the dugout before ascending to my shooting spot, but I relished the hell out of it.

Below area a few of my favorite shots. In addition to the slideshow I did (linked above) was a blog post where I had the honor of briefly interviewing the great Larry Fitzgerald, wide receiver for the Arizona Cardinals and all around good guy.

Oh, and because the game was held in Phoenix despite the controversy surrounding SB 1070 (Arizona’s immigration law), I photographed a second slideshow of protestors who had gathered outside the stadium prior to/during the game.

~ by kholoodeid on July 10, 2012.

2 Responses to “Halfway There—Happy All-Star Game Day, Folks”

  1. Great pictures! Chase Field is an awesome venue! Are you going to KC?

  2. Thanks for the kind words. I wish I’d thought to pitch it sooner but I’m happy with tonight’s plans. I’ll be grabbing a delicious pizza (finally discovered PW Pizza and all its glory. If you’re in St. Louis, you must try it. Immediately. Do it now. Stop reading this comment AND GO) and hanging out with my friend and her dog at her place. It’ll be a relaxing evening in.

    Enjoy the game tonight, Alicia.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 615 other followers

