Jessi & Randy

_DSC0148

My dope friend Bess had other dope friends getting married and they tapped me to shoot.

When I met Jessi & Randy, and they told me they were getting hitched on 7/11, I asked if they knew what that meant. Jessi replied something along the lines of “Yeah yeah, Beyoncé’s song…”

“No. 7-Elevens nationwide have free slurpees. So your guests might have mad sugar highs,” I replied. That was my professional input as a self-proclaimed “fatty Midwesterner.”

Somehow they ended up hiring me. And then they let me do whatever I wanted, like the following stop-motion video.

Jessi & Randy from Kholood Eid on Vimeo.

~ by kholoodeid on July 29, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
